Praise You in This Storm

It was just before 7 AM and I was on my way home this morning after dropping David off at the baseball complex. Suddenly, a song that I have heard a million times over began playing on the radio, but this time I felt like it was speaking directly to me. Life has its ups and downs and for those of you who know David and I, you are likely aware of the struggles we have faced in our lives. Some, we have endured in public and others in private. Whether you are dealing with a loss in your family, a sudden career change, illness, or the basic struggles of daily life, I truly believe that God is with you through it all.

It hasn’t been the “easiest” few years for David and I and, of course, that is relative, but I have never felt closer to God than I do today. He is with us through the good times, but even more so through the hard times. So today I would like to share with you the song that spoke to me. Casting Crowns is one of my all-time favorite Christian bands and this song is one of my favorites in their collection. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and that it speaks to you the way it has to me.

7 thoughts on “Praise You in This Storm

  1. This is lovely. May I invite you to read my recent post, Music, in touch with God, it seems so uncanny that I posted it and while looking to see if it has worked and appeared I stumbled upon your post and the relevance of music speaking to you. My post is long, but I think you may find it interesting. Yes, the track you have posted speaks, no question about that, no question at all……Neil

  2. I am so excited to find your blog. I am a wife of a minor league ball player with a 1 yr old daughter. I have been trying to find someone to relate to because it is hard being apart of a ball club with no family around and having no friends at the moment. Someone told be about your blog and love it. Not just because you tell your situations by trying to help others, but also you believe in God which is just a 1,000 times better. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment