Turning the Page

It has been a solid seven months since I have written a post.  A lot has transpired in my life since then and I can honestly say that I feel the presence of God in my life more than ever.  Since I last checked in, David and I bought a house, David became a Cleveland Indian, – farewell NYY – we welcomed our beautiful baby boy into the world, and just yesterday, we celebrated another amazing year of marriage.

Now that I am the mama to my own offspring – not just four legged furry babies – my life is consumed by poopy diapers, spit up and lack of sleep, all of which do not hold a candle to the love that I have for my little man. Believe it or not, what most people find “yucky”, I find truly gratifying. There’s nothing like seeing a nice poopy diaper and celebrating that your baby’s digestive system is working efficiently.  But enough about the favorite topic of new parents – poo – and onto what my goals are for this blog in 2014. I can’t promise that I will have the time to contribute to this blog the way I have in years past, but I will try to document my experiences as a mother while living the life of a baseball wife.

Moving forward I plan on sharing my favorite mommy products, taking into account how much we travel. As unconventional a lifestyle as we live, our son will also have to be raised in a rather unconventional way – we have learned to adapt and so will he.

Next up: Flying for the first time with a 3 month old.

7 thoughts on “Turning the Page

  1. Such talented writer you are…
    You never seize to maze me with your words of wisdom, the level of your intellect your ability to adapt.

    You must share with the world that gift of yours my child. WRITE, WRITE, WRITE!
    Love you more than words can say!
    Mom

  2. Congrats to you and David on the birth of your baby boy! Being a mom is the most amazing and rewarding experience in the world. I had my second daughter last October (I think our kids are only a few weeks apart) and there is nothing else I’d rather be doing than changing diapers and cleaning up spit up 🙂

    • Thank you, Chelsea! I’m glad to hear that you are doing well. Our little man was born on his due date – Halloween! It is definitely the most rewarding and fun thing in the world. 🙂 congratulations to you as well! Xoxo

  3. Best of luck with everything in 2014. Being a parent is the hardest thing in the world, yet at the same time so gratifying. Never wish the years away, but you have so many special moments to look forward to in the years to come.
    -Mike

Leave a comment