The Tides of Change

Well, it has been a long time since I have written a post. This spring has been a whirlwind for David and I in a multitude of ways. I have been standing at a crossroads the past few months that left me struggling with opening up about our baseball life. A great portion of our daily lives are consumed by this career that David chose to pursue, subsequently making it hard to open up about it when what you are really seeking is discretion and privacy.

Since this blog is about my serendipitous life as a baseball wife, I am breaking my silence for the sake of the fans and our friends and family who read this blog.

2013 has turned out to be a year of growth and change. So much has happened in a short amount of time but all according to God’s will and, of course, in His timing. I always say not to have many expectations in life because life hardly goes as planned and oh boy, have I witnessed that first hand!

Nevertheless, this year has been very exciting and I know we are just starting to chip away at it. There is a lot of exciting news on the way but I’ll be holding out for just a little while longer.

Stay tuned!

8 thoughts on “The Tides of Change

Leave a comment